Tuesday, March 10, 2009

A Country Fit For Heroes (1981)

I'm back and I bring you another great compilation from the early 80's. As Oi! was progressing in the late 70's and early 80's, in most of the Oi! compilations it always seem to have the same bands over and over, it didn't matter what was the name of the compilation you always seem to have the 4 Skins, Cockney Rejects, Business, Angelic Upstart, and so on. No Future Records released this LP in '81 with the purpose of giving other Oi! and Punk bands the opportunity to get their name out there. Bands like Crux, Samples, Violators, One Way System and others. Which in my opinion I thought it was a great idea, this compilation is great. The first volume made a great impression and sold out quickly, two years after the first volume, No Future released Volume 2 in '83. The compilation had the same idea and structure as the first volume, the only difference was the bands. This time ABH, Intensive Care, Criminal Damage and others had the chance to show what they were made of. I will post the second volume of this great compilation very soon. I hope you all like it.

1. Blitzkrieg - The Future Must Be Ours
2. The Violators - Die With Dignity
3. The Violators - Government Stinks
4. Hostile Youth - Fight Back
5. The Samples - Government Downfall
6. One Way System - Jerusalem
7. Attak - Blue Patrol
8. Protest - Orders
9. Crux - C L A
10. Distortion - Action Man
11. Pseudo Sadists - Power Schemes
12. Chaotic Youth - Whose Bomb


No comments:

Post a Comment